Random Game Idea: Waluigi’s Misadventures

 

One thing that I know a lot of my fellow gamers do is imagine game ideas. Now I want to be a game programmer so I sometimes(although I admit its very rarely) watch youtube tutorials and program a game idea I’ve been thinking about for a while. What idea its is you ask? Waluigi’s Misadventures! Now we all know Mario and Luigi, and Mario’s opposite, Wario. Wario loves money, but what about Waluigi? I don’t follow these characters all that well so I decided to think it is what Waluigi wants the most? The answer I came up with is fame! Think about it, he’s always playable in Mario spin offs, like all of them, but has never had his own game. He wants to be number 1 at¬†EVERYTHING and wants to be known, he couldn’t care less about the money. So how would the game play out? It’s an RPG and takes place in a movie studio. Waluigi is starring and directing a movie that glorifies him. Mario and Luigi aren’t in the game that way it doesn’t take away from Waluigi but it does mention them but undermines both. Wario is one of the villains as well, since Waluigi is always forgotten over Wario… So yea, it’s a cheeky rpg about Waluigi. what do you guys think?

Leave a Reply

