I’ve been gone since FOREVAH

3d5db-little-big-planet-ps-vita

There hasn’t really been much of a reason for it honestly. Just haven’t felt like posting anything. 😡 Well since last time I posted I bought The Last of Us and beat it. Pretty sad ending if you ask me. Also saw Sony’s Gamescom presentation, and let me just say I’ve lost all hope on the Vita ever picking up steam. Once again it was just port, port, port and more indie games. I have no problem with indie games, I do have a problem when the game has been for quite some time and they begin boasting about it like it’s the hottest shit to ever grace the system. I didn’t spend $250 to play ports and old indie games that I can get cheaper on PC.

I’ve already cancelled my pre-order for Killzone Mercenaries, no sense in buying more games on a system I’ve lost complete faith in. Once I beat Persona 4 Golden I’ll either sell the system or hold on to it to see if it’s any good at remote play(which if we’re being totally honest I doubt it’ll work as advertised.) Also I lol’d at the memory card price drops, it’s only like $20 cheaper now. the 32gb should cost $50 max, and the 4gb should be included with the system itself. Whatever though, makes no sense in worrying about memory card prices now. Don’t even get me started on the awful camera crap. Whoever was the camera director should either be fired or something. Overall I’d give that presentation a 1. The only reason it even gets a one is for at least announcing the PS4 release date, if it wasn’t for that I would’ve given it a 0. They might as well have just shown me an hour of Wonderbook 2 or some other crap I don’t care about.

Leave a Reply

