Woo I got in the Elder Scrolls Online Beta!

Oh joy, while I was handling some paper work for school and donating blood(yes, had a “busy” day) I got an email on the train ride home saying I’m invited to the ESO beta this weekend! Well, looks like I know what I’ll be doing 🙂 Only problem is that the email doesn’t have a beta key or a way to download the launcher. I sent in a ticket, hopefully I can get that solved before the beta starts. I’m really interested to see how the game plays out. I’m hoping when the game does come out its a a one time pay like Guild Wars 2. I have literally zero intentions of paying full price for a game then 10-15 a month after that. Why anyone would willingly do that is beyond my understanding. Plus f2p always, ALWAYS end up being pay to win eventually. Sure, a game with a one time payment + cash shop might also do that but I have more faith in that pricing model that F2P. So while I wait on that reply from them I’ll go back to Persona 4 Golden, beat that fucking bear that takes forever and a day to run out of HP.

Leave a Reply

