OH NOEZ!!

My hard drive is dying!! it makes an irritating clicking sound every now and then and when it does it my pc starts to slow down tremendously. I’m currently backing up files, you know the important shit. School work, short stories I’ve typed, some funny gifs and pictures, game saves, and my Fallout New Vegas file. I really hope I don’t lose all my mods. It was such a pain in the ass when I switched over from my laptop to a PC. Had to redownload everything because for some reason my NV would crash all the time. This time I’m copying over my Nexus mod manager and my NV folder.

It sucks that my hard drive is dying though, I haven’t even had it for a year :/ well, I’m going to look around Amazon or Newegg and see what I can find. Thinking of getting a 2TB Western Digital HDD. I hear it’s a good brand, hopefully it doesn’t crap out on me in less than a year like this one did >_>. I was planning on starting my Witcher 2 playthough today, guess that’ll go on hold. Plus, I don’t think I’ll be purchasing anything this summer during the Steam sale since most likely I’ll end up spending my entire steam budget on a new hard drive 😦 Guess I’ll have to wait till the winter; maybe I can get some of the money from my aunt who owes me like $1.5k(it’s a long story, don’t ask.) and I might be able to still buy stuff. I don’t know, we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

