Beat American Nightmare(Super Short Review)

What a dull game. I tried the first level in arcade mode(which is basically horde mode) and uninstalled the game afterwords, it wasn’t my cup of tea since I’m not really one of those aim for high scores kind of guy. Took me five hours to beat the story. Only thing that kept me going through  the game was the notes scattered throughout the world, honestly it’s the only interesting thing about the game. In story mode you’ll visit three different areas three times, each one containing its own damsel in distress. Each mission is practically a fetch quest, “Alan, go do this so you can get that.” Also all the missions are the same thing as well, just slightly altered.Honestly there isn’t much for me to say about this game. If you enjoyed Alan Wake 1 and want to buy American Nightmare for its story(like I did) don’t bother. However, if you’re one of those people who like arcade type games or horde mode I’d recommend it, but wait till it’s like 5 dollars or less, it’s really not worth more than that to me. Each wave gets tougher, hell, I almost didn’t even finish the one round I played cause there were so many enemies.

4/10

Leave a Reply

