Woo, Beat Another Game!

I beat Max Payne 3 today, that’s another game off the backlog! Making some progress, brah! Up next is Alan Wake’s American Nightmare. I think I might also play Mario Galaxy 2 while I’m playing the other 3(which you can see on the “What I’m Playing” page.)  I sold my Wii ages ago so I play my Wii games on Dolphin, which is a Wii/Gamecube emulator for those who don’t know. It has its pros and cons. Some games have some glitches, for example, both Mario Galaxy games have audio glitches where the background music stops playing after a while and that can be a problem after boss fights as the game will freeze, that sucks cause the little music I’ve heard from the game is actually pretty cool. On the other hand though, you can play games in sweet, sweet HD. Let me just say that there’s a HUGE difference once the game is in HD. I recommend giving the emulator a shot if your PC can handle it. You can even use a Wii mote with the emulator too if you want, I prefer using my MLG PS3 controller though.

Oh yeah, I got some good news about my problem with school if anyone’s interested. I fixed the problem with the class they were saying I was missing over the phone so I was able to save myself the long ride home, and also I got an email from Hunter College telling me I got in. It’s not the school I want but if I don’t hear anything from Brooklyn College within the next two weeks I’m just going to settle with Hunter. I want to stop worrying about school as soon as possible so I can start enjoying my Summer vacation and also get an idea of what my schedule will be like in the Fall so I can get a job that’ll play nice with my schedule.

Well, until tomorrow my friends! I’m going to play a bit of Fallout: New Vegas, even though it’s a glitch fest it’s one of my favorite games, it’s that good. Speaking of which, I decided I’m going to start my best and worst games of the generation sometime this week, but I’ll only be doing the negative side first, I want to play The Last of Us and see if I should put it on my list as best something on my list since all I hear is praise for the game. So make sure to look out for that! Night, everyone; it’s gonna be 12am here in NYC and I’m getting sleepy @_@.

Leave a Reply

