My Ceiling is Leaking!

 

Oh my Jesus the landlord is such a frustrating man. My room has been having this problem for whats going to be two years in a couple of months and it STILL does this! Every time we tell him about it what I assume he does is simply “fixes” the spot with the problem when he goes to the roof and that’s obviously not working. He needs to redo the whole fucking roof or something, apparently before we moved in here the ceiling in my room has collapsed before. I’m a really light sleeper so I had to share a bed with my brother, that dripping sound was beyond frustrating. So besides that little issue, starting today all my friends are officially employed! Looks like I’m the only one who still doesn’t have a job. I should change that once Summer is over, I’m  going to be 20 pretty soon and don’t have much experience working outside the family business(which is something I want to get out of.) I’m still waiting for an email from Brooklyn College telling me if I got in or not. I’d assume I’m getting in no problem since I definitely have the grades for it but I need to pick out classes for the Fall semester, I have no doubt that I’ll have a shitty schedule since I still haven’t gotten to apply. I just hope it’s not too shitty. The good news is that Brooklyn College is a lot closer to home than my previous school was. It took me about an hour to get home when I went over there compared to the nearly two hour ride home from my previous college. Also getting Persona 4: Golden today. Hopefully it arrives early so I can play it!

Since I’m getting a new Vita game today I attempted to beat Magusar again in Soul Sacrifice. When I originally went up against him he killed me quickly, but when I tried again he’s really easy. I destroyed him, man. Only had to heal like twice and that was it. I liked the ending, it was pretty tragic, but that makes sense since the game’s lore isn’t a happy one. I’m planning on beating Magusar again to watch the save ending and see how that turns out. Also, just cause I beat the final boss doesn’t mean I’m done. Still got a bunch of Avalon Pacts I haven’t completed plus multiplayer is a blast to play.

Leave a Reply

