Congrats Gamers, We Won!

So it looks like Microsoft has caved and has officially taken off the online restrictions off of the Xbox One. Not only that, but it’ll also be region free now too! I got to say that I’m very impressed. I thought they would’ve been too proud to change their policies. Now that that’s taken off I can start taking the Xbox One a little more serious. Of course I still have my doubts about the system. It’s full of ads, requires Kinect, Microsoft’s IPs don’t interest me much, it’s $100 more expensive, and I don’t trust them in supporting the Xbox1 with core games in 3 or so years from now. How do I know that they’ll keep releasing games that I like and not go full on casual like they did with the 360, lastly how do I know that they won’t add the always online thing later on in the console’s life? Personally I have not trust or faith in Microsoft, you have to earn that shit and they certainly haven’t earned mine. But regardless, looks like Sony’s main selling point has just been taken off. Now that Sony charges for online the only thing that’s giving them the leg up is is being $100 cheaper. Now I hope this  causes Sony to react and change their policy  for multiplayer, you know, online play being free and to make up for that have different tiers of PS+(I’m already a PS+ member but still). Maybe Microsoft would do the same, you know? 😛 Seriously, multiplayer should never be behind a paywall, its annoying.

Leave a Reply

