I’m Pretty Sure My Life Hates Me

a9462-img-331256-1-fuuuuuuuuuuu_2d00_600x450

Today I got both good and bad news in the mail. Good news, I got into RIT! Exciting isn’t it? Finally my ticket out of this place. But, knowing my life there’s always a catch. The catch this time was that yes I did get into RIT, but I can’t go for Game Design & Development because the program is full or some mumbo jumbo, instead the letter says to contact them so I can choose a different major. Whats the point in going if I can’t go for what I want to do? Plus on top of that, I was looking up scholarships to help reduce the cost of the school and I can’t get any of them. So not only can I not go for what I want, but I also can’t get a scholarship to afford it if I do decide to go for a different major. Did I forget to mention that all the CUNY schools I applied to have a wrong social security number(a mistake on THEIR part since I have a copy of my application which has my actual social security) that I still haven’t gotten fixed because their office is only open Monday through Thursday? Damn man, I was really looking forward to getting out of this place, but doesn’t look like that’s happening anytime soon. I suppose I should be a little happy that they’re at least giving me the opportunity to go but with a different major, unlike NYU which just flat out rejected me. I’m feeling really down, man. Just once I wish things would go my way. :/

Leave a Reply

