Time to Play Bastion + More of My Life

As I said in a previous post, I’verecently completed Sleeping Dogs and moved on to the DLC “Nightmare in North Point,” and lets just say that add on wasn’t was what I expected. Sure, it was funny and added some extra missions, but it was really short. I completed the entire thing in like an hour and a half. But I can’t complain much, after all, I did buy the game and the dlc back during Steam’s Spring Sale pricing error so in total I believe it was like $6 something. I got 18 hours of gameplay in total so I’d say I got more than my money’s worth.

I know I said I was going to go back into Soul Sacrifice but I’ve been rage quitting a lot in that game recently. I’m up to the mission where you have to solo a Cyclops, the most I’ve done was gotten it’s health to orange before I died. It’s the god damn spider’s and their annoying web skill that keeps fucking me up; the Cyclops’s spinning move doesn’t help neither. So instead I’ve decided to just tackle another game on my Steam backlog, I decided on playing Bastion, a game I picked up during a humble bundle deal(by the way, the game plays like ass with mouse and keyboard in my opinion.) I don’t think I’ll be playing much this weekend because I have my final scene due Tuesday for my acting class and I still don’t got my lines memorized, plus there’s also some writing work I got to do as well for that class.

On another note, RIT finally got my transcript so all that’s left now is for them to review my application. I don’t think I mentioned it before but I applied for game design and programming. I spend most of my time doing game related things, so I figured I might as well make a living out of making games. Yes, I know making games and playing them are two completely different things but honestly nothing else inspires me so yea. Hopefully I get accepted, it’s a really expensive school, plus I’d have to move and live on campus since I live in NYC, but I’ll worry about that once I know if I got accepted or not, NYU already rejected my application so I’m pretty bummed out about that.

Leave a Reply

