Xbox One Still Disappoints

I was literally expecting nothing good from that conference. In fact the only reason I was even semi interested was because as a hardcore gamer I can’t help but get even the slightest bit interested for gaming hardware, even if I have no intention of ever buying one(Oyua for example, thats a piece of shit but when it was first announced I was quite curious about it.) So basically anything could’ve excited me, but I still ended up disappointed. Holy crap they spent SO much time talking about sports, SOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH TIME! first the fantasy football crap then EA and then even more sports crap. Personally I don’t like sports, well, what I mean is that I don’t watch them or play video games about them. If I wanted to play sports, I’d go out, and you know, actually play sports. More of the Call of Duty + Microsoft exclusive timed DLC, EA also cuddling with Microsoft with some exclusive DLC and so on. Does timed DLC really make people buy said game on 360? If anything it makes me simply rather not buy the game at all since apparently to Activision my money isn’t worth enough to receive content the same day as 360 users. But I don’t care much about that since I tend to ignore games with timed dlc or simply just have an excessive amount of DLC. Microsoft also seems to be biting the hands that feed them, blocking used games, requiring internet connection, kinect required and maybe one or two things that I’m missing. Oh yea, apparently you still need to pay to play online as well. Well fellow consumers, I hope you make the right choice and not buy the Xbox One. It’s clearly designed for publishers instead of consumers, which I don’t get the point of that since its us that they’re trying to sell the One to, not the publishers.

 

Oh yea, hey Sony, I just thought of the best slogan for you guys: 4 is better than One. You’re welcome. πŸ˜›

2 thoughts on “Xbox One Still Disappoints

  1. LOL very amusing write up. I’ve been an Xbox man since they first released their ‘breeze block’. Always loved them. But I had much the same take as you did. I wont be buying the Xbox One. I prefer a gaming console to be all about, well, gaming. To me this was all about selling us things, things that some people can’t have and don’t want. One company I loath is EA, to which I always vote with my wallet. The fact these two are teaming up, sends shivers down my spine and not in an oh yes kind of way. Judging from the forum reactions not to mention the tumbling of share prices on the Xbox, I am thinking a lot of people have a similar view. Oh dear.

Leave a Reply

