Finally got my Controller + Some Bad News :(

20130514-161019.jpg

Yay it finally came! The good news is that it came with all its original packaging which is sweet, but unfortunately there is also bad news. DS3 tool doeskin detect it as a ps3 controller so i cant emulate it as a 360 controller through that. Also no game seems to natively support the controller, Sleeping Dogs for example opens up the map when you press either r2 or l2. I cant seem tp find a way to fix it either so I’m quote disappointed. I know, i know, if i wanted it for pc gaming why get the ps3 version instead of the 360 version? Well for one the ps3 version was 30 bucks cheaper and i kind of wanted a new ps3 controller so why not hit two birds with one stone? Anyway its pretty late so I’m just going to go to bed and try again tomorrow when i get home from school. Wish me luck.

EDIT: Finally after hours of fiddling around with x360ce I got it working with Sleeping Dogs! Now I can play the game with my awesome new controller during the weekend! Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

