I Want a PSP Go

For the last couple of days I’ve had this itch for some older games and I’ve been using my hacked PSP 3000 for my emulating needs. But the thing with it is that I have no space for it in my bag and all 4 of my pockets in my jeans are occupied at every moment so I can’t really bring my PSP with me. But that’s when I remembered about Sony’s forgotten little step child– the PSP Go. Sure, it’s completely and utterly useless if you want to play PSP games on it since the best PSP games aren’t on the PS Store(which by the way is also garbage. Sony needs to get their shit together and have the store updated early in the morning at a consistent time, not whenever the hell they feel like it, even Nintendo gets that much right.), but what if it had CFW(Custom Firmware)? It would become portable emulator heaven, that what happens. What makes the PSP Go so good for that is its size, its like the size of an iPod which means its small enough that I can put it in my pocket next to my phone.

So I’ve been looking around for one in the internet and I think I found a fair deal for one(mind you that a brand new Go cost more than a Vita, absolutely ridiculous) but now I’m debating with myself if its worth the purchase, which is about $80. I mean after all, I honest to god regret picking up my Xbox since I don’t really use it much and Microsoft isn’t supporting it anymore neither($400 .down the drain). Well, I’ll think about it for a day or two before I make my final decision. Meanwhile, Its back to Soul Sacrifice.

Leave a Reply

