A Game I Totally Forgot About

Yesterday while spending some time with the family I went into a Gamestop and started glancing around. I saw some of the typical games that I want but patiently wait for a price drop(Catherine, Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm 3, Persona 4 Golden, etc.) but while looking I noticed some games that I really wanted to play but was waiting for a price drop and when it did finally drop, I just forgot about it completely. One that really caught my eye was Rock Band 3, a franchise that I always had my eyes on but never got to it simply for 1 reason: the goddamn cost it takes to get the full experience.

When I saw the drums I thought to myself “holy shit, I totally need this game,” but my god does it cost an arm and a leg simply for plastic that is only good for 1 game(not to mention the space it takes.) Anyway, Rock Band 3 was hands down the one that I really wanted to get because of the keyboard. But like I said earlier, I wasn’t about to spend like +$120 on a single game, so I never got to it. Plus, it didn’t help that I didn’t have any friends who played it so it would pretty much only be me playing with random people online which is what I normally do but when I play co-op games I prefer to play them with people I actually know. Unfortunetly the drums are still way too expensive and with this console generation ending I feel that I’ll never get a chance to try this game out. It’s too bad I don’t got the cash to be throwing around to get the instruments, I bet this game is a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

